CUSTOMER REVIEWS

296 Reviews | 5 Star Rating

Who doesn’t HATE fake reviews? We guarantee every single one of our reviews is a genuine customer review. If you have a doubt, select any review below, if we can’t prove it’s authentic, we’ll do your job for FREE!

SAL KANJ

FEATURED CUSTOMER REVIEWS

“Our pergola roof needed to be replace so we called Sal, definitely one of the best decisions that we made, his workmanship is first class plus the various problems that he came across were solved quickly, very happy with the end job and our dealings with Sal, first class!”

Glenn Kendal from Baulkham Hills
12th May 2022 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“This is the 2nd time I have used Kangaroof. My huge mistake was to use someone else in between when I couldn’t get them in time. First time they solved a roof problem in mins on my 100 yr old tile roof that I had used ‘specialist’ roofers for over 10 yrs + 9 plumber visits – no-one had a clue. He could see immediately the problem & fixed it. I couldn’t believe that 4 other professionals couldn’t see something that made perfect sense to me.

Then I needed a new Kliplock roof 2 yrs ago. Got someone else to do it. TOTAL nightmare. Many roof leaks for first time ever, terrible leaks. They ‘fixed’ them twice & still leaking. That is roof hell and so stressful. Even my good builder couldn’t work out the leaks & he is really good.
I am very thorough and even I could see some of the problems but no idea how to fix once they’d been built into the new roof (by the bad so called expert roofer).

Then I rang Sal again to ask him PLEASE to come. Best choice in 2yrs.
He is very smart, could have done any career at all. Great brain, great diagnostician, problem solver & highly professional & talented.
He seriously, intelligently & methodically worked out what he thought it was, the numerous faults & weak points & knew how to make various pieces of custom flashing and angles to fix my new roof nightmare. He did temp fix to test, it worked. Heavy rain no problems. WHEW!!!

Then I accepted his quote, he came, he installed his awesome flashing and custom made solutions to my sad new roof that had at least 6 major faults that were always going to lead to leaks again & again.

My only hesitation in writing this glowing review is if he gets too busy to come whenever I might need him for my other house roof. Do yourself a favour. If you want a roof done well or to fix a nightmare some other roofer has caused you – ring Kangaroof. And he is a very nice man as well. 10/10. Wonderful to find a wonderful professional who really cares in this day & age. Thankyou Kangaroof”

Susie Thompson from Earlwood
5th May 2022 | Metal Roof Leak Repairs

“On first meeting Sal he convinced me that he would do a good job on replacing the polycarbonate roof of our pergola. His price seemed a bit higher than what we expected so we did some more research and that convinced us that what he was offering was indeed a good job, but also at a reasonable price, so he was given the job. It was a good move. His pre job communication was good, and his promises were kept, no BS. Come the day of the job, he was punctual and got right down to work. He worked throughout the day, and every time we looked at his work we were always impressed with the quality. The finished job exceeded our expectation and confirmed that our decision to put our trust in Sal was without doubt the right one. Wish that all tradesmen were of the integrity and quality of Sal. Thanks for a top job.”

Albert Gay from Raby
25th January 2022 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“Sal was amazing- even during COVID he made time to come and check what we needed, give us genuine advice and plan out the timeframe with us to our mutual satisfaction. Today he came and worked all day  and job done. Easy and without hassle and we are so happy with the results! Can’t recommend this gentleman highly enough!
Wendy and Tom”

Wendy Bullock from Leichhardt
18 October 2021 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“I simply couldn’t rate Sal more highly. Other roofers had said my newly purchased home required an entirely new roof, at frighteningly high cost. Sal was able to repair it beautifully for a very reasonable amount. He’s a roofer extraordinaire – it’s been  an absolute pleasure to deal with him & I’m now a rusted on client!”

Wendy Atmore from Roseville
20 August 2021 | Roof Repairs

“Sal was very impressive from his level of knowledge and advice to the actual quality of work and materials used. I would happily recommend Sal to anyone needing any sort of roofing work done. Our work was specifically to track down leaks and fix them. Sal did a thorough report including photographs from both before and afterwards to ensure we could see the issues and how his work had resolved the problems we had.”

Jane Ordon from Willoughby
12 August 2021 | Roof Leak Repairs + Dampness

“Working with Sal was above pleasant. The end result is fantastic. We can’t thank you enough for making a big difference to our pergola. From the beginning till the very end everything went smooth. I would like to find any negatives in dealing with Sal but I just can’t. There aren’t any. Thank you again for your fantastic work.”

Irene from Castle Hill
22 February 2021 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“Going on his website reviews we expected big things of Sal and he did not disappoint! He assessed our leak efficiently and explained what he needed to do with a tricky little bit of roof to not only solve the current problem but to avert some likely future damage. He fitted our job in sooner than promised and provided photos and clear explanations of everything he did (which was exactly as quoted with a small freebie thrown in). Most importantly, we left it a while to write a review so we could confirm he has solved our problem and several thunderstorms later it’s thumbs up. Sal’s a lovely guy. 10 out of 10, we would use Kangaroof again if needed.”

Christine Binskin from North Rocks
25 November 2020 | Metal Roof Leak Repairs

“I am the owner of Ray White Beecroft and have a large rent roll.  Over the years as you can imagine we have had many issues with leaking roofs, guttering etc.  Sal was always very responsive to our requests  attending the property very quickly and giving me a full description of what we should advise our landlords and this made our life so much easier.  We never had a complaint about his work, Sal is highly recommended”

Lydia Merrill from Ray White Beecroft
17 September 2020 | Roof Leak Repairs

“We had 5 other companies attempt to fix our roof and only Sal resolved our leaking roof issues. He was upfront and honest from the beginning and was very thorough during the whole process. I highly recommend his services 100%. Thanks Sal!”

Geraldine from Turramurra
15 September 2020 | Metal Roof Leak Repairs

OUR CUSTOMER REVIEWS

“Our pergola roof needed to be replace so we called Sal, definitely one of the best decisions that we made, his workmanship is first class plus the various problems that he came across were solved quickly, very happy with the end job and our dealings with Sal, first class!”

Glenn Kendal from Baulkham Hills
12th May 2022 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“Our experience with Sal from Kangaroof was very positive! Great communication prior to visiting our property and he prioritised our job despite how very busy he is, coming way before I expected. Sal was thorough with explanations onsite and summarising the work he had done. I highly recommend Sal for his communication and expertise.”

Lisa Maltman from Beecroft
10th May 2022 | Roof Leak Repairs + Metal Roofing

“Excellent. I feel I received good advice and took the time to discuss the problem that needed fixing, how best to address it, and took into account how I was using the property. Really appreciated the photos and videos of work in progress. Would definitely use Sal again.”

Theo Bouris from Beecroft
7th May 2022 | Metal Roofing

“This is the 2nd time I have used Kangaroof. My huge mistake was to use someone else in between when I couldn’t get them in time. First time they solved a roof problem in mins on my 100 yr old tile roof that I had used ‘specialist’ roofers for over 10 yrs + 9 plumber visits – no-one had a clue. He could see immediately the problem & fixed it. I couldn’t believe that 4 other professionals couldn’t see something that made perfect sense to me.

Then I needed a new Kliplock roof 2 yrs ago. Got someone else to do it. TOTAL nightmare. Many roof leaks for first time ever, terrible leaks. They ‘fixed’ them twice & still leaking. That is roof hell and so stressful. Even my good builder couldn’t work out the leaks & he is really good.
I am very thorough and even I could see some of the problems but no idea how to fix once they’d been built into the new roof (by the bad so called expert roofer).

Then I rang Sal again to ask him PLEASE to come. Best choice in 2yrs.
He is very smart, could have done any career at all. Great brain, great diagnostician, problem solver & highly professional & talented.
He seriously, intelligently & methodically worked out what he thought it was, the numerous faults & weak points & knew how to make various pieces of custom flashing and angles to fix my new roof nightmare. He did temp fix to test, it worked. Heavy rain no problems. WHEW!!!

Then I accepted his quote, he came, he installed his awesome flashing and custom made solutions to my sad new roof that had at least 6 major faults that were always going to lead to leaks again & again.

My only hesitation in writing this glowing review is if he gets too busy to come whenever I might need him for my other house roof. Do yourself a favour. If you want a roof done well or to fix a nightmare some other roofer has caused you – ring Kangaroof. And he is a very nice man as well. 10/10. Wonderful to find a wonderful professional who really cares in this day & age. Thankyou Kangaroof”

Susie Thompson from Earlwood
5th May 2022 | Metal Roof Leak Repairs

“Sal is extremely reliable and honest and is excellent at what he does.  I could not recommend him more highly.  We need tradies like Sal!”

Mira & Chris Papadopoulo
25th April 2022 | Roof Maintenance & Repairs

“Sal is such a profession, genuine and reliable person. I would like to highly recommended him if u have any roof and gutter problems. With the recent horrible storm n rain, he still so reliable to reply and try to fit us in his busy schedule. His great experience n knowledges of leaking roof is brilliant. Throughout the whole assessment and repair services, he kept in touch with us with photos n progress. We totally trust Sal to look after our roof n gutter in the future maintenances. Top top 5 stars services.”

Connie Woo from Pymble
21st April 2022 | Roof Leak Repairs

“My roof repairs were delayed due to the heavy, heavy rains the last 6 wks. However Sal had always maintained contact and support during that stressful period and was very prompt to start work as soon as we hit a dry day. Sal is very professional, skilful reliable and pleasant. He is also willing to negotiate a satisfactory price for the job. Very generous with his time too as I could contact him at any time with prompt responses. No further leaks from that part of the roof fixed by Sal.”

Clara from Telopea
18th April 2022 | Roof Leak Repairs

“Sal is a true professional with integrity. He just completed working on my roof and as usual I am very happy with the work. He is reliable and trustworthy”

Sarath Mataraarachchi from West Pennant Hills
15th April 2022 | Roof Repairs

“I would highly recommend Sal for any roofing issues.
He did a great job on replacing our old polycarbonate roof, and solved a tricky leakage  problem associated with it.
Would use Sal again without hesitation. Thanks Sal!”

Lee Jaques from Winston Hills
9th April 2022 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“Fantastic Service. Very quick and professional. Highly Recommend”

Warren from Northmead
28th March 2022 | Polycarbonate Roofing
Menu