CUSTOMER REVIEWS

278 Reviews | 5 Star Rating

Who doesn’t HATE fake reviews? We guarantee every single one of our reviews is a genuine customer review. If you have a doubt, select any review below, if we can’t prove it’s authentic, we’ll do your job for FREE!

SAL KANJ

FEATURED CUSTOMER REVIEWS

“I simply couldn’t rate Sal more highly. Other roofers had said my newly purchased home required an entirely new roof, at frighteningly high cost. Sal was able to repair it beautifully for a very reasonable amount. He’s a roofer extraordinaire – it’s been  an absolute pleasure to deal with him & I’m now a rusted on client!”

Wendy Atmore from Roseville

20 August 2021 | Roof Repairs

“Sal was very impressive from his level of knowledge and advice to the actual quality of work and materials used. I would happily recommend Sal to anyone needing any sort of roofing work done. Our work was specifically to track down leaks and fix them. Sal did a thorough report including photographs from both before and afterwards to ensure we could see the issues and how his work had resolved the problems we had.”

Jane Ordon from Willoughby

12 August 2021 | Roof Leak Repairs + Dampness

“Working with Sal was above pleasant. The end result is fantastic. We can’t thank you enough for making a big difference to our pergola. From the beginning till the very end everything went smooth. I would like to find any negatives in dealing with Sal but I just can’t. There aren’t any. Thank you again for your fantastic work.”

Irene from Castle Hill

22 February 2021 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“Going on his website reviews we expected big things of Sal and he did not disappoint! He assessed our leak efficiently and explained what he needed to do with a tricky little bit of roof to not only solve the current problem but to avert some likely future damage. He fitted our job in sooner than promised and provided photos and clear explanations of everything he did (which was exactly as quoted with a small freebie thrown in). Most importantly, we left it a while to write a review so we could confirm he has solved our problem and several thunderstorms later it’s thumbs up. Sal’s a lovely guy. 10 out of 10, we would use Kangaroof again if needed.”

Christine Binskin from North Rocks

25 November 2020 | Metal Roof Leak Repairs

“I am the owner of Ray White Beecroft and have a large rent roll.  Over the years as you can imagine we have had many issues with leaking roofs, guttering etc.  Sal was always very responsive to our requests  attending the property very quickly and giving me a full description of what we should advise our landlords and this made our life so much easier.  We never had a complaint about his work, Sal is highly recommended”

Lydia Merrill from Ray White Beecroft

17 September 2020 | Roof Leak Repairs

“We had 5 other companies attempt to fix our roof and only Sal resolved our leaking roof issues. He was upfront and honest from the beginning and was very thorough during the whole process. I highly recommend his services 100%. Thanks Sal!”

Geraldine from Turramurra

15 September 2020 | Metal Roof Leak Repairs

“Absolute LEGEND!
He came, he saw, he fixed.
After 4 years, 3 builders and countless roof repair companies who couldn’t solve my leaking roof problem, I stumbled upon Sal!
We’d been having a mysterious ceiling water leak that would occur on and off during storms for at least a few years. Some storms had it leaking like a tap, other storms had it leaking like a drip. Builders and roof repair guys were stumped and no one could pinpoint the reason for the adhoc leaks. By then we were on the verge of putting it down to a poltergeist!!
Sal was a random google search that turned out to be heavenly. An absolute professional and it helped to have his background knowledge on building construction.
He came and took an hour or so to survey our roof on a fine sunny day. He was confident he found the source of the problem. Surprise surprise we haven’t had a leaky roof in 7 months since Sal diagnosed our roof problem despite Sydney experiencing some major storm activity this year.
I can’t recommend him enough.
Professional, friendly and an absolute legend. He got the job done when countless others couldn’t.”

Gloria Howard from Lindfield

31 August 2020 | Roof Leak Repairs

“Sal was a chance find from a Google search. I called and within 30 seconds of me trying to awkwardly explain what I thought the problem was, it was obvious Sal had a pretty clear picture in his mind of the issue and how to tackle it. Inspected the next day and clearly talked through the potential issues and agreed a plan of attack. We were most impressed by his way of explaining things and making sure we understood what he was suggesting, while not being the least bit pushy.

The work was completed yesterday (not that you’d know it, as the entire workspace was left spotless). As I wasn’t here, I was kept up to date with the work (including sending photos to show issues and to confirm that we’d taken the right course of action).

Great communicator, great at what he does – highly recommend.”

Ross Mitchell from Lindfield | Metal Roof Repairs

7 August 2020

“Excellent. Sal was genuine and was not out to try and make more money than what the job was worth which is very different to a lot of the other roofing companies we’d been dealing with for quotes. He even fixed an issue that was not related to the initial task, which another roofing company had caused. Highly recommend and would definitely use Kangaroof again.”

Michael Puglisi from Castle Hill | Roof Leak Repair

3 August 2020

“Kangaroof were fantastic. We only had a small job which many other roofing companies tried to turn into a big job. Sal was friendly and honest. He made time to squeeze us in and get our job done.  He told us the major work on our roof was not needed right now. We would highly recommend Sal and Kangaroof.”

Stephen Hurley-Smith from Willoughby | Roof Leak Repairs

5 June 2020

OUR CUSTOMER REVIEWS

“I simply couldn’t rate Sal more highly. Other roofers had said my newly purchased home required an entirely new roof, at frighteningly high cost. Sal was able to repair it beautifully for a very reasonable amount. He’s a roofer extraordinaire – it’s been  an absolute pleasure to deal with him & I’m now a rusted on client!”

Wendy Atmore from Roseville

20 August 2021 | Roof Repairs

“Sal was very impressive from his level of knowledge and advice to the actual quality of work and materials used. I would happily recommend Sal to anyone needing any sort of roofing work done. Our work was specifically to track down leaks and fix them. Sal did a thorough report including photographs from both before and afterwards to ensure we could see the issues and how his work had resolved the problems we had.”

Jane Ordon from Willoughby

12 August 2021 | Roof Leak Repairs + Dampness

“Sal did attend to the appointments on time. He discussed the roof leaking problem with us and inspected it explained the problem areas to us with photos and gave the quotation. After few weeks he came and fixed leaking points and presented us with photos the sections he fixed. He is friendly and professional in dealing with customers.”

Tissa from Epping

31 July 2021 | Roof Leak Repairs

“I highly recommend Sal from Kangaroof, he was upfront with the wait time for my job and kept in contact updating me as to the start date. The roof repairs were excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending Sal and Kangaroof .”

Christine Reid from Seven Hills

27 July 2021 | Roof Repairs

“Sal went well beyond the work required, while keeping his word when starting the job and most importantly, very trustworthy. Thanks Sal, I will recommend your services to friends and family.”

Didier Galvez from Cammeray

6 June 2021 | Roof Repairs

“I had my pergola roof replaced. The reviews on the Kangaroof website lived up to the expectation. Excellent recommendation of the Laserlite 3000 product. Sal is very personable and kept to his commitment. It was worth the wait.”

Shane Andree from Weestleigh

21 May 2021 | Polycarbonate Roofing

“Sal is friendly & reliable. He explained well what our roofing issue was and provided options in detail. We are happy with his job done well.”

Alex & Terence from Beecroft

14 May 2021 | Metal Roof Leak Repair

“Sal is extremely professional, very communicative and reasonably priced. I am absolutely thrilled with the end result!  I would highly recommend Kangaroof for your roofing needs!”

Jessica Kovacic from Cheltenham

30 March 2021 | New Polycarbonate Roof

“Sal was excellent. Very professional and explained everything very well. Did the work in a timely fashion. Would very highly recommend”

Emma Johnston from Birchgrove

29 March 2021 | Metal Roof Repairs

“Working with Sal was above pleasant. The end result is fantastic. We can’t thank you enough for making a big difference to our pergola. From the beginning till the very end everything went smooth. I would like to find any negatives in dealing with Sal but I just can’t. There aren’t any. Thank you again for your fantastic work.”

Irene from Castle Hill

22 February 2021 | Polycarbonate Roofing

Menu